Audio not working

Find Intense PC news at https://plus.google.com/+Fitpc-by-compulab/
Post Reply
andrewcirel
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:03 pm

Audio not working

Post by andrewcirel »

Hi,
When I bought the Intense PC I didn't realise it wouldn't have the "normal" audio outputs my previous PCs had. I've tried various adaptors to get it connected to speakers or headphone, but still no sound.
Does anyone have any recommendations of headphones or speakers (from amazon) I can connect directly to the Intense PC and they will work?
Much appreciated,
Andrew.

irads
Site Admin
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: Audio not working

Post by irads »

Audio should work normally in Intense PC - stereo line-out through standard 3.5mm jack. Audio is tested on every Intense PC before shipping. The most likely problem is drivers / configuration.
-------------------------
Irad Stavi
Forum admin

-------------------------

andrewcirel
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:03 pm

Re: Audio not working

Post by andrewcirel »

I've re-installed the drivers. Actually I thought there was no sound, but if I listen vary carefully there is some extremely quites sound - most people wouldn't be able to hear it at all. Do these systems need an amp?

irads
Site Admin
Posts: 2366
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: Audio not working

Post by irads »

Yes, this is lined out and is suitable for headphones or for active speakers/amp, not for passive ones.
-------------------------
Irad Stavi
Forum admin

-------------------------

beemerphile
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:01 pm

Re: Audio not working

Post by beemerphile »

I do not see a 3.5mm analog audio jack on the machine or in the literature. The only 3.5mm jacks on my machine are labeled S/PDIF in and out, which I believe are digital. What am I missing or is this on a break-out cable from the HDMI?

mbirger

Re: Audio not working

Post by mbirger »

Intense PC features both input and output 3.5 audio jacks. Both are clearly visible on the back panel, and both provide analog and digital interfaces, of course on different pins.

It is very similar to IPC2 audio - please refer to audio slide:
http://www.fit-pc.com/download/intense- ... tation.pdf

mbirger

Re: Audio not working

Post by mbirger »

Please make sure audio codec driver is installed and you see it in the device manager. You can download it from here:
http://www.fit-pc.com/wiki/index.php/In ... _Windows_7

kenw232
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: Audio not working

Post by kenw232 »

I have this problem under Windows 10. I have tried everything. Including the latest drivers from Realtek. I hear slight screeching sound when it plays.

mbirger

Re: Audio not working

Post by mbirger »

Are you able to get audio on HDMI or DP video output ports?
Do you have audio output on the same HW under WIn7 or Linux?

These two will be a good indication where the problem is - HW or SW.
In case under any OS you cannot get sound, then it is a HW failure and probably RMA, otherwise it is a SW settings /driver issue.

Post Reply

Return to “General Intense PC questions”