Intel Active Management Technology?

Post Reply
kenw232
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 9:52 pm

Intel Active Management Technology?

Post by kenw232 »

Does the intense pc support Intel Active Management Technology at all?

gabrielh
Site Admin
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm

Re: Intel Active Management Technology?

Post by gabrielh »

IntensePC Pro supports AMT
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.

kenw232
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: Intel Active Management Technology?

Post by kenw232 »

For the life of me I cannot get AMT on my Intense PC to work. I can login to the web console at http://192.168.2.9:16992/logon.htm but cannot do any remote management like turning it on or a KVM session. Has anyone actually done this? I've attached a screenshot of the error I keep getting.
Attachments
error.jpg
error.jpg (159.86 KiB) Viewed 7560 times

kenw232
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: Intel Active Management Technology?

Post by kenw232 »

I got AMT finally working. I don't know what I did though.

gabrielh
Site Admin
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm

Re: Intel Active Management Technology?

Post by gabrielh »

Glad to hear you have solved the problem. Meanwhile we have checked the AMT on our side, performance and didn't run into a problems.
Maybe the glitch was caused by some network interference.
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.

Post Reply

Return to “CPU & Chipset”