Remove auto-on ?

Post Reply
gman
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:54 am

Remove auto-on ?

Post by gman »

I was wondering if it is possible to remove instant on a unit with instant-on and if it possible is it hard do do that ?

This is because i don't know if i want it or not. it would be nice if its possible to disable and enable it even if you need to open the fit2-pc to do that (switch/strap) ?

irads
Site Admin
Posts: 2364
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: Remove auto-on ?

Post by irads »

Instant-on is hardwired and cannot be removed.
-------------------------
Irad Stavi
Forum admin

-------------------------

sdevans2
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Remove auto-on ?

Post by sdevans2 »

With the instant on do you have the option to use the regular power cord and the option to wire to the 12 volt battery?

irads
Site Admin
Posts: 2364
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: Remove auto-on ?

Post by irads »

Yes. Instant-on has no effect on the 12V power rail.
-------------------------
Irad Stavi
Forum admin

-------------------------

davophoto1
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:21 pm

Re: Remove auto-on ?

Post by davophoto1 »

Is there something I can solder to remove the auto-on hard wiring?

yogev_ezra
Posts: 539
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:49 pm

Re: Remove auto-on ?

Post by yogev_ezra »

You can add a power switch into 12V cable, and control the power using that switch. Other option is Fit-PC2 version 1.21 which has non auto-on version.

Post Reply

Return to “Auto-ON”