interrupt from GPIO

Post Reply
haimlu
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:23 am

interrupt from GPIO

Post by haimlu »

hi all

i have a fitlet rm xa10 and i am trying to work with the GPIO connector under c++
i can load the GPIO and read the value but i want to use select in order to see when the value changes. the problem is the configuring the GPIO i do not get the "edge" file, according to the kernel documentation this means that the GPIO cannot be configured for an interrupt so i cant use select or poll on the value
try inotify too but it does not recognized that the file was modified.
any idea what else i can do?

irads
Site Admin
Posts: 2364
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: interrupt from GPIO

Post by irads »

-------------------------
Irad Stavi
Forum admin

-------------------------

haimlu
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:23 am

Re: interrupt from GPIO

Post by haimlu »

hello Irad

i did consulted with that page, but i didn't found the answer i was looking for.

as i said i can work with the GPIO just fain, the problem is that it seems that the GPIO ports couldn't be configured for interrupts.
at the moment i have a solution that works with pulling the value file but i don't like it.

irads
Site Admin
Posts: 2364
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: interrupt from GPIO

Post by irads »

Which OS are you using (Windows / Linux).
I will forward to the corresponding SW engineer.
-------------------------
Irad Stavi
Forum admin

-------------------------

haimlu
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:23 am

Re: interrupt from GPIO

Post by haimlu »

linux ubuntu 16.4 with the kernel from fitlet

Post Reply

Return to “fitlet hardware”