DisplayPort to a Displayport input on a Monitor

Post Reply
nslabaugh
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:19 pm

DisplayPort to a Displayport input on a Monitor

Post by nslabaugh »

Hello,
I'm using an Asus VE248Q monitor that has a displayport input on it. I got a displayport cable and ran displayport as the primary video output on the Intense PC2 into the displayport input on the monitor. I've been troubleshooting this for 2-3 hours and I can't get anything to display on the monitor. I have tested the cable and monitor on a different computer and it works fine. Does the displayport output work on the Intense PC2? I have no adapters, just straight through to the monitor with one displayport cable.

nslabaugh
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:19 pm

Re: DisplayPort to a Displayport input on a Monitor

Post by nslabaugh »

I think I just found the issue. I had to enable the displayport in the bios. I found out from this post here. http://www.fit-pc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=130&t=5513

mbirger

Re: DisplayPort to a Displayport input on a Monitor

Post by mbirger »

Yes, during the BIOS phase only 2 out of 3 outputs are active. The third become active when OS is loaded.

DisplayPort output is not active by default during boot and should be configured in BIOS.

nslabaugh
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:19 pm

Re: DisplayPort to a Displayport input on a Monitor

Post by nslabaugh »

Do you happen to know why I can't get into the Bios after turning on the Display Port output on, it also goes to a blank screen when I'm using the displayport on a monitor. I basically can't do anything. The HDMI outputs are not functioning either, have any ideas?

irads
Site Admin
Posts: 2364
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: DisplayPort to a Displayport input on a Monitor

Post by irads »

You should be able to view BIOS setup on an HDMI port when DisplayPort is enabled.
However, you may reset BIOS - http://www.fit-pc.com/wiki/index.php/IP ... leshooting
-------------------------
Irad Stavi
Forum admin

-------------------------

Post Reply

Return to “IPC2 Hardware”