Intel HD400

Post Reply
Emjay
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm

Intel HD400

Post by Emjay »

Having problem with Intense PC Pro I recently purchased.
Windows continously crashes due to the Graphics Driver. I am using 2 x ASUS VB175 Displays. I have tried both VGA (using display port adapter) and HDMI outputs with the identical results. I have tried 3 different drivers ending with 2778,2795 & 3071. The system doesnt crash in safe mode. The system works Ok with a Samsung syncmaster 151 VGA Non PnP monitor and a HDMI TV. I have connected the ASUS displays to an Intense PC with HD3000 graphics which works perfectly. I feel it it a driver issue, do you have any other drivers I can try?

Emjay
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: Intel HD400

Post by Emjay »

Forgot to mention Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit

irads
Site Admin
Posts: 2365
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:11 pm

Re: Intel HD400

Post by irads »

Is this the crash random or predictable e.g. During Windows init?
-------------------------
Irad Stavi
Forum admin

-------------------------

Emjay
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: Intel HD400

Post by Emjay »

Very predictable. Windows starts Ok. When I start a program (eg Firefox) it will crash within 2 seconds, and the computer will restart with the "computer not shut down correctly" screen. If i start it in safe mode it works ok, which leads me to the graphics driver? I have searched Intels site and it seems I am not the only one with this problem. Also when connected to a non pnp display the graphics dont seem to be right (ie does not fit on the display correctly, can only just see the the start bar and the top right boxes.)

Emjay
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: Intel HD400

Post by Emjay »

Forgot to mention I have upgraded the BIOS - latset on from your website. Bios is set to defaults.

gabrielh
Site Admin
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm

Re: Intel HD400

Post by gabrielh »

Have you installed all the drivers provided by Compulab for Intense PC, or do you use some drivers from other sources?
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.

Emjay
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: Intel HD400

Post by Emjay »

Have tried both - see first post

Emjay
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: Intel HD400

Post by Emjay »

Have now uninstalled all drivers and reinstalled drivers from your website yet the problem persists.

gabrielh
Site Admin
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm

Re: Intel HD400

Post by gabrielh »

Please try those drivers. Password will be attached on PM.

http://www.compulab-systems.com/sw/Win7 ... ers/Video/
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.

Emjay
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: Intel HD400

Post by Emjay »

I have found the problem. Spec says 10W- 26W max power. I was using a 30W DC-DC isolated power supply which isnt enough. Changed it to 60W.

Post Reply

Return to “Win7 on Intense PC”